Language: 中文 | ENG
Home > The Embassy > Holiday Schedule


The Bahamas Embassy, Beijing celebrates both Bahamian and Chinese public holidays. In 2015 the Embassy will be closed on the following days: 


New Year's Day
1 - 2 January (Thurs. and Fri.)
Majority Rule Day
12 January (Mon.) observed
Chinese New Year’s
19 – 24 February
Good Friday
3 April (Fri.)
Easter Monday /Tomb Sweeping Day (China)
6 April (Mon.)
Labour Day (China)
1 May (Fri.)
Whit Monday
25 May (Mon.)
Randol Fawkes Labour Day
5 June (Fri.)
Dragon Boat Festival (China)
22 June (Mon.)
Independence Day
10 July (Fri.)
Emancipation Day
3 August (Mon.)
Mid-Autumn Festival (China)
28 Sept (Mon.)
National Day (China)
1- 7 October
National Heroes Day
12 October (Mon.)
Christmas Day
25 December (Fri.)
Boxing Day
26 December (Sat.)



  *Holidays in Red indicate Chinese Holidays